+44 (0)1202 554415
0C

Book now

feet partners on the dance floor

Dance Holidays

We are delighted to host a variety of dance holidays throughout the year; including Line Dancing, Irish Dancing, Ballroom, Sequence & Latin American. All of which are operated by industry professionals; please see further information for our holidays here. Should you require any more information or would like to book your place then please contact us: 01202 554415 or dance@queenshotelbournemouth.com

There are two permanent dance floors. Our Palace Suite hosts one of the largest sprung dance floors in Bournemouth at 110m2, along with ample space around it for seating, a private bar, air conditioning, large windows and all the audio equipment any guests could possibly require. Our second dance floor is ideal for private tuition and smaller groups.

For dance hosts and dance holiday operators, we can build holidays that are suitable for you to include room hire, refreshments and accommodation. We can assist in Gala Nights and we will do everything possible to make your visit wonderful. For more information please contact us: 01202 554415 or dance@queenshotelbournemouth.com

Upcoming Dance Events

billy

Line Dancing Weekend with Billy Curtis Events

Friday 24th February – Sunday 26th February 2017

Includes: Accommodation on Friday and Saturday, Dinner on Friday and Saturday and Breakfast on Saturday and Sunday.

newworld

Country and Irish Dancing Weekend with New World Dance

Friday 17th March – Monday 20th March 2017

Includes: Accommodation on Friday, Saturday and Sunday, Dinner on Friday and Sunday, a Gala Dinner on Saturday and Breakfast on Saturday, Sunday and Monday

sara

Modern Blues Dancing Weekend with Sara White’s Blues Nights

Friday 2nd June – Sunday 4th June 2017

Includes: Accommodation on Friday and Saturday, Dinner on Friday and Sunday and a Gala Dinner on Saturday, Breakfast on Saturday and Sunday

pat

Country Dancing Weekend with Pat Hayes Music

Sunday 9th July – Friday 14th July 2017

Includes: Accommodation Sunday to Friday, Dinner each evening and Breakfast on Saturday through to Friday

alton

Ballroom & Latin Dance Weekend with Alton Dynamics

Friday 11th August – Sunday 13th August 2017

Includes: Accommodation on Friday and Saturday, Drinks Reception on Friday, Dinner on Friday and Saturday, Breakfast on Saturday and Sunday and Sunday Lunch

pam peter

Dance Weekend with Pamela and Peter Martin

Friday 29th September – Monday 2nd October 2017

Includes: Accommodation on Friday, Saturday and Sunday, Tea & Coffee on Friday and Saturday, Prosecco on Friday, Dinner on Friday and Sunday and Gala Dinner on Saturday, and Breakfast on Saturday, Sunday and Monday

sara

Modern Blues Dancing Weekend with Sara White’s Blues Nights

Friday 13th October – Sunday 15th October 2017

Includes: Accommodation on Friday and Saturday, Dinner on Friday and Sunday and a Gala Dinner on Saturday, Breakfast on Saturday, Sunday and Monday

newworld

Country and Irish Dancing Weekend with New World Dance

Friday 3rd November – Sunday 6th November 2017

Includes: Accommodation on Friday, Saturday and Sunday, Dinner on Friday and Sunday, a Gala Dinner on Saturday, Two Servings of Tea & Coffee on Friday and Saturday, and Breakfast on Saturday, Sunday and Monday

alton

Ballroom & Latin Dance Weekend with Alton Dynamics

Wednesday 3rd January – Sunday 7th January 2018

Includes: Accommodation Wednesday to Saturday, Tea & Coffee on Thursday, Friday and Saturday, Dinner each evening, Inclusive Evening Drinks, Breakfast on Thursday through to Sunday and Sunday Lunch

billy

Line Dancing Weekend with Billy Curtis Events

Friday 23rd February to Sunday 25th February 2018

Includes: Accommodation on Friday and Saturday, Dinner on Friday and Saturday and Breakfast on Saturday and Sunday

martyn

Ballroom & Latin Dance Weekend with Martyn at In2ballroom

Friday 29th June – Sunday 1st July 2018

Includes: Accommodation on Friday and Saturday, 3 Course Dinner Dance on Friday and    Saturday 4 Course Dinner and Black Tie Ball, Sunday 2 Course Hot and Cold Buffet Lunch followed by Tea Dance, Breakfast on Saturday and Sunday. Free Classes Saturday and Sunday mornings. Private Lessons available (extra cost)

billy

Line Dancing Weekend with Billy Curtis Events

Friday 26th October to Sunday 29th October 2018

Includes: Accommodation on Friday and Saturday, Dinner on Friday and Saturday and Breakfast on Saturday and Sunday